Satisfied Client Stories

2 March 2022
Hi Abby and Malcolm, Thanks for the info and keeping on top of this for me, you guys are awesome. Let me know if you need me to do anything, Talk soon
Applicant
with licensing matter against QBCC
2 March 2022
25 February 2022
Hi Mal – just a quick note to say that I’m very impressed with Coen – did a great job to assist me during the … trial. Thanks very much for the chance to get involved. Kind regards
From counsel
following a trial
25 February 2022
1 September 2021
Thank you again Malcolm, it's been a pleasure doing business with you...one of the few pleasures in this ugly business. I'll take the 'tax' analogy with me into whatever the future holds for me. It's strangely comforting 🙂 Best wishes,
Client
with commercial aspects of family law dispute
1 September 2021
13 August 2021
Hi Malcolm, Excellent outcome and effort on this matter.
QBCC staff member
13 August 2021
23 July 2021
Dear Grace, Thankyou so very much for your time, remarkable effort and incredible patience. I’m truly blessed to have you work so hard and fight for justice on such a frustrating situation. … Being able to trust your judgment, advice and everything you’ve achieved so far, I thank you !!!! When speaking to you I’ve been reassured I can concentrate on my family here in New Zealand without the stress, anguish anxiety attacks and less sleepless nights over this nightmare renovation. (Although the sleepless nights do creep in) I wish you all the best with your future and know you will succeed in all you move forward with. I know Mr Robinson is one amazing person, when first speaking with him, the immediate relief when told he would help me … words can’t express how grateful I am. Thankyou again
Homeowner
with residential building dispute
23 July 2021
25 June 2021
You’re a legend Malcolm. Thank you! We await the next round in the District Court but are so pleased that we have you in our corner! Regards
Contractor
in a Commercial Building dispute
25 June 2021
4 May 2021
Hi, I am very happy with that outcome. Although it was a painful process, I wouldn't have achieved this outcome without the help of you and Malcolm so I am very grateful for the work you have done on this matter. And I am very grateful to have Hutter Investments out of my life! Thanks once again.
Debt recovery client
with a difficult debtor
4 May 2021
22 September 2020
Thank you Malcolm. Extremely efficient as always. Appreciate your assistance.
From a QBCC staff member
22 September 2020
21 September 2020
Hi Malcolm, I just wanted to let you know that I think Alistair is a bloody legend for what he has just pulled off!!! Thanks for getting us to this point. Kind Regards,
Client
who had obtained an injunction
21 September 2020
10 September 2020
Hi Grace, I am satisfied with this, a great result. Regards,
Client
Debt Recovery
10 September 2020
19 August 2020
Hi Malcolm, Many thanks for resolving this issue so quickly and smoothly – your advice was greatly appreciated. Warm regards
Client
being Buyer with claim against Seller of house
19 August 2020
21 May 2020
Hey Grace, Thanks so much, you have been amazing. I really appreciate everything you have done. Take care
Client
defending constructive trust claim against her property
21 May 2020
30 April 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for your unparalleled support and service. With kind regards, God bless you
Client
defending NSW litigation
30 April 2020
16 April 2020
Hi Mal, Thanks for your invaluable advice and support in our matter. It resulted in a great outcome, which we really appreciate. Working with you and your team was an absolute pleasure and, should the need arise, we would have no hesitation in engaging with you in the future and in recommending your Firm to others. We are so happy with the outcome of this matter, I will even go so far as to start supporting the 'mighty Richmond Tigers'.... All the best
Clients
after recovery in full of money paid for an event frustrated by COVID-19
16 April 2020
16 April 2020
Malcolm - You have done so much work and [we] greatly appreciate your efforts and your generosity.
Thank you for all your work Malcom! - That invoice does not reflect anywhere near the amount of work you have put in here!
Hi Malcolm - … We so appreciate everything you’ve done.
3 Clients
with related defamation claims
16 April 2020
1 April 2020
Hi Malcolm, This is a great result and thank you for pushing back on this.
Great work thanks Guys!
2 Clients
Response from each of 2 x client representatives after resolving matter during COVID-19
1 April 2020
9 October 2019
Thanks Malcolm. Your efforts before and during the hearing are appreciated and my time spent in QCAT with you was a valuable learning experience for me.
Client
representative after a (successful) contested hearing against counsel in QCAT
9 October 2019
1 August 2019
Hi Alistair, I just wanted to thank you for all of the help, assistance and patience over the past 7 months. I’m extremely grateful for the assistance and service that you provided. I wish you all the best for the future and I would highly recommend you to anyone who would require the service you provide. … I hope you have an outstanding day! Cheers
Client
who defended a Supreme Court proceeding
1 August 2019
22 February 2019
Malcolm the Magnificent ..... THANK YOU SO MUCH Thank you for giving me "my life back". I rarely drink but I am having a celebratory scotch & coke …
Client
with employment related proceeding
22 February 2019
14 February 2019
Hi Alistair, As advised by [the conveyancing solicitor] settlement has finally occurred on the above property. Thanks to you the buyer has proceeded with the contract and I am so appreciative of your advice and guidance in this matter. You always listened and responded to my concerns, communicated often both by email and phone and ensured I understood the process and consequences of my decisions. I felt confident that you would do the best for me. Thank you. I'm sure you will forward your invoice shortly and I am more than happy to settle the account promptly. Furthermore, I will recommend you to my friends and relatives. My goal in all of this was to move to a more appropriate home for my future but I have to admit there was an element of winning! Thank you again Alistair
Client
selling house, whose conveyancing solicitor was in need of assistance
14 February 2019
20 November 2018
Dear Malcolm, Thanks again for your firm’s assistance with this matter, the service we received was genuinely outstanding.
Country solicitor
for whom we act as town agent
20 November 2018
8 November 2018
Grace, I greatly appreciate for your wonderful and brilliant works! You wrote three pages, which submitted to QCAT, is far greater and much more powerful than what I wrote in 70+pages! You have already written a wonderful response to the interim order application before I even know it. That saved me from panic. You sacrifice your time for lunch and work after hour for me and my sister, Grace. May God reward your kindness and bless the works of your hands abundantly! Warmest regards
Client
with contentious retaining wall dispute
8 November 2018
2 October 2018
Alistair, I would like to extend my many thanks to yourself and Malcolm for your professionalism and assistance with this matter, and for mediating a settlement prior to adjudication, it has been truly appreciated. All the best for the future. Thanks and Kind Regards
Subcontractor
with BCIPA dispute
2 October 2018
4 September 2018
In March 2018 I received a series of threatening letters from the partner of a Brisbane Law firm on behalf of a developer who had constructed units on a neighbouring boundary. My attempt at a common sense reply only escalated the scale of their intimidation, so I engaged Malcolm to help. Just one letter drafted by him was enough to make the problem disappear, we never heard from them again. Money well spent and I would have no hesitation in using him again.
Client
4 September 2018
14 March 2018
Well mate, you have done it again ! They paid the outstanding invoice last night. You are magnificent. Thank you for your help. Regards your biggest fan,
Client
after response to demand
14 March 2018
15 November 2017
Dear Malcolm and Alistair, Words cannot express the feeling of euphoria, I am experiencing in my life. I now realised, that I have been under an enormous amount of pressure for the last 20 years of my life. Thank you both for believing in me and understanding my reasons to move forward in clearing my name against false accusations. Merry Christmas to you both!!!
Client
after trial
15 November 2017
9 November 2017
Good Morning Malcolm, Alistair and [barrister], My family and I cannot thank you enough for your time, advice and support during this extremely stressful and trying time for us all. This whole experience has been exhausting and life consuming and we pray to God that this will all come to an end soon. Your professionalism, your ongoing support and your time answering our many question and I know at times we asked the same questions, however you always made the time for us. Malcolm, I personally thank you for taking timeout from your busy schedule to support both *** and myself pre-trial. I hope that all our hard work and the truth will result in a positive outcome for my family. With sincerity from our hearts we thank you.
Client
after trial
9 November 2017
10 August 2017
Thank you so much. This is exactly what I wanted and expected from a very professional solicitor. My biggest mistake is that I did not approach your office in February 2016. I will recommend you and your business to all builders who need legal service.
Client
with dispute against another law firm
10 August 2017
9 May 2017
Despite some of twists in the case, I thank you so much for your professionalism and your help throughout the process. I will definitely recommend your services to my community should I have any chances. I sincerely wish you and your company all the best in the near future.
Client
with negligence claim against another law
9 May 2017
8 May 2017
It was indeed our Pleasure and Honour to deal with Malcolm Robinson and Gary Hugill. Both Gary and Malcolm are "Honest and Client Caring Professionals" and do everything necessary to keep their Clients best interests both in their mind and Heart. Will highly recommend their services
Client
with property issues
8 May 2017
25 January 2017
Thank you so much for your advice, support and assistance during my legal ordeal when I was purchasing my little townhouse. Thank you for your patience and everything! It was a very stressful time and upsetting few weeks for me. I would like to say thank you, a very sincere thank you.
Client
with negligence claim against another law firm
25 January 2017
5 January 2017
[125] I record my appreciation of the thorough and balanced approach displayed by Mr Robinson in discharging the Respondent’s [QBCC] duty to assist the Tribunal to make its decisions in these reviews.
Excerpt
from QCAT decision in GHI v QBCC; JKL v QBCC [2016] QCAT 3
5 January 2017
December 2016
Many thanks for your excellent work on this transfer; it was far from 'straight forward'. Your directness and promptness are an inspiration to lawyers all over Brisbane, indeed the world.... Very best regards,
Conveyancing Client
December 2016
October 2016
Hi Everyone [My Husband] and I would really like to take the time to thank you all for everything that you have done for us and our family. Without the help of you all we would not be in the position that we are now in of owning the company and having a real chance of making it a success. You all made yourselves available to us at a drop of a hat!!! You answered all our questions honestly and quickly. I know I phoned most of you many many times in desperation and you were always caring, supportive, professional and helpful. You all truly supported us through one of the worst situations and times and there were many times when we felt there was no light at the end of the tunnel but............ with a team of incredible people behind us we have made it out! Please know that you are all always welcome at [our business]!! Once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Kind Regards
Company
Deadlock Dispute
October 2016
August 2016
“Thank you for a job very well done!! Malcolm, **** and I just want you to know that we are very appreciative of your advice and support in this matter. The organisation's prior lawyers - one of Brisbane's most prominent firms - had strongly advised that the action could not be defended and that the best that could be hoped for was an offer to settle with a very substantial payment. We are very thankful that you agreed to accept this case.”
Client
Commercial Dispute
August 2016
August 2016
Thank you for your assistance. The QBCC have accepted our claim after receiving your letters showing termination of our contract with ****. You have given us a much better outcome than what we were anticipating. Regards
Client
Building Dispute
August 2016
July 2016
Thanks Malcolm, ... I really appreciate your help and advice through this, Its been great.. I’ll definitely be recommending you to anyone that requires these types of services.
Client
Litigation
July 2016
June 2015
The one good thing we have found from this whole 12 months of awful ordeals with this land and builder is a great solicitor firm!....
Client
Commercial
June 2015
April 2015
Thanks again for all your help - you've been absolutely bloody brilliant. This was not something I would have liked to have approached on my own and I couldn't have achieved this result without you. After all my ravings … about unfairness and the lack of justice in the world, there certainly seems to have been a bit of karma involved in the outcome....
Client
Litigation
April 2015
June 2015
.... I also want to thank you for the professional service you have provided and the result you were able to achieve in relation to the Airlie Beach case. I will recommend you to my business friends in the future.
Client
Commercial
June 2015
August 2013
I sincerely thank you for assisting us through the eleventh hour concern with the outstanding account. The proposal you put forward was well received by our Executive Management team and certainly made us feel more comfortable that the final settlement would be amicable and in the positive spirit that we intended it to be.
Other Side
in commercial matter
August 2013
April 2013
Another correct outcome. Thank you for your work on this one…. Great work as always!
Senior Compliance Officer
BSA
April 2013
November 2012
I have known Malcolm Robinson in professional capacity since 2009. In recent times, he has been acting for one of my companies in relation to a number of claims in the Supreme Court of Queensland arising out of a development being undertaken by my group …. I have been very happy at all stages with the timeliness of action and clear and concise legal advice I have received. In all matters I have been provided a clear path for the future conduct of the matter, whilst also explaining considerations relating to other possible courses of action. I have dealings with many legal firms covering many types of matters. The legal services provided by Robinson Locke Litigation Lawyers have been second to none and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Property Developer
November 2012
November 2012
We have been using the services of Malcolm Robinson and Dain Locke since April 2007 primarily to instigate litigation on our behalf to assist in the recovery of our bad debts. Their efforts have helped us to reduce our bad debts from 15% to less than 1% over this period. They were successful in achieving some very large recoveries on our behalf. In addition to litigation, Robinson Locke also reviewed our lending documentation and redrafted these to ensure our interests were protected for both lending and recovery. Subsequent challenges against this agreement have been unsuccessful and the contract/guarantee drafted proved to be water tight. Our dealings with them have been very prompt and efficient. I find them to be very approachable, honest, knowledgeable and informative.
Credit Manager
Finance Company
November 2012
November 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to once again say THANK YOU to you Malcom and Dain and staff for all the help you given me in this rough time. I cannot say thank you enough. I could not been left in better hands. My [late husband] would have been so happy to know that I was being looked after by the people that he really trusted so a big THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH.
Client
November 2012
October 2012
Thank you. Impressive turnaround.
Accountant
October 2012
September 2012
Thank you for your quick response and your manner while I was at Robinson Locke the other day. I appreciated your approach. Thanks to you and the team. I really appreciated it.
September 2012
August 2012
The purpose of this email is to thank you for your attendance on matters to date and to let you know that I appreciate the DD you apply to the matters and the clear and concise advice you provide. In our business dealing with many legal firms in the relevant jurisdictions and hundreds of purchasers, it is important to me that purchasers and their lawyers understand that their clients enter into contracts and we expect them to perform.
Developer
August 2012
June 2012
Thanks for the work you did on my Will. It has been a very professional and pleasant experience. Thanks very much.
Client
June 2012